Add to List

Rurouni Kenshin: Meiji Kenkaku Romantan

Himura Kenshin is a vagabond with a dark past and sunny disposition. Not a ronin but a rurouni, he was never a samurai, but an assassin of utmost skill in the Meiji restoration, who in the turning point of the war simply walked away. His travels lead him to Tokyo in the 11th year of the Meiji era, where he befriends a female Kendo master, a former thief, a brawler and a doctor all with their own secrets. Together they fight off the enemies surfacing from the dark past that Kenshin cannot escape.

(Source: ANN)

Episode 1 - The Handsome Swordsman of Legend: A Man who Fights for Love
Episode 2 - Kid Samurai: A Big Ordeal and a New Student
Episode 3 - Swordsman of Sorrow: The Man Who Slays His Past
Episode 4 - Bad! Introducing Sanosuke, Fighter-for-hire
Episode 5 - The Reverse-blade Sword vs. the Zanbatou: Beyond the Battle
Episode 6 - The Appearance of Kurogasa: Visitor from the Shadows
Episode 7 - Deathmatch under the Moon! Protect the One You Love
Episode 8 - A New Battle! The Mysterious Beauty From Nowhere
Episode 9 - The Strongest Group of Ninjas: The Horrible Oniwaban Group
Episode 10 - Aoshi: Someone so Beautiful it's Frightening
Episode 11 - Farewell, the Strongest Men: The Clash of Light and Shadow
Episode 12 - Birth of a Boy Swordsman: The Battle of First Apprentice Yahiko
Episode 13 - Strive for the Grand Championship: Toramaru's Sumo Battle Log!
Episode 14 - To Save a Small Life: Lady Doctor Megumi to the Rescue
Episode 15 - Two Legendary Manslayers: Two Legendary Slashers
Episode 16 - A Promise From the Heart: The Secret Sword Technique of Shiden
Episode 17 - Fly to Your Dreams: Marimo, The Human Cannon
Episode 18 - Run, Yahiko! Run Yahiko! Get the Reverse-Edged Sword Back
Episode 19 - Raijuta's Ambition The Fantasy of the Forbidden Kingdom
Episode 20 - Revival of the Shinko Style Revival of the Killer Sword – Shinko Style
Episode 21 - Dissolution of a Nightmare: Destruction of a Nightmare
Episode 22 - Danger on a Runaway Locomotive: Surprise Incident on a Runaway Locomotive
Episode 23 - Sanosuke's Betrayal: The Fateful Reunion
Episode 24 - Midnight Battle: Kenshin versus Sanosuke Revisited
Episode 25 - The Crimson Pirate: The Red Pirate – Kenshin and Kaoru Separated
Episode 26 - Lightning Incarnate: Shura, The Mysterious Female Pirate
Episode 27 - Burn, Island of Terror! The Red Pirate - Conclusion
Episode 28 - Prelude to the Impending Fight: The Shadow of the Wolf Draws Near
Episode 29 - Strongest Opponent From the Past: Merciless Fangs Strike!
Episode 30 - A Devil of Vengeance: Makoto Shishio's Plot
Episode 31 - A Wish Unrequited: Kenshin Departs
Episode 32 - Change Tears to Courage: Kaoru Kamiya's Choice
Episode 33 - For the Title of Strongest: Aoshi's New Conflict
Episode 34 - The Girl Bandit: Misao Makimachi's Hidden Side
Episode 35 - Conquered Village: The Grasp of Shishio's Hands
Episode 36 - Across the Boundary Between Edo and Meiji: Kenshin and Shishio Face to Face!
Episode 37 - Shock! The Reverse-Blade is Broken: Sojiro's Tenken verses Kenshin
Episode 38 - Sanosuke's Secret Training: The Challenge of Anji the Destroyer
Episode 39 - The Creator of the Reverse-Blade Sword: Shakku Arai's Final Swing
Episode 40 - A Killer Without Mercy: Fight to the Death Against the Cho of the Juppongatana
Episode 41 - The Ultimate Technique of the Hiten-Mitsurugi Style: Reunion with a Mentor, Seijuro Hiko
Episode 42 - The Formation of an Alliance: The Day When Aoshi Joins with Shishio
Episode 43 - Between Life and Death: Master the Ultimate Technique, Amakakeru Ryu no Hikameki!
Episode 44 - A Decisive Battle Like Violent Waters: The Strongest Troop Juppongatana
Episode 45 - As if to Fly: Stop the Launch of the Battleship Purgatory!
Episode 46 - Purgatory Bursts into Flames: The Destiny of Makoto Shishio
Episode 47 - Crash! The Lethal Punch, Futae no Kiwami: The Fist of Sonosuke Screams!
Episode 48 - Reborn to Salvation: The Beginning of Anji’s New Life
Episode 49 - The Wolf Destroys the Eye of the Heart: The Fierce Attack of the Zero Stance Gatotsu
Episode 50 - The Promised Time Has Come: Aoshi and Kenshin Fight Again
Episode 51 - Wake Up Now! Ignore Your Wounds and Fight to the Finish
Episode 52 - To Make a Miracle: The Battle at the Aoiya
Episode 53 - The Giant Versus Superman: Like an Arrow Shot at a Time of Despair
Episode 54 - Hiten versus Shukuchi
Episode 55 - The Tragedy of a Stormy Night
Episode 56 - A Duel With an Extreme Moment
Episode 57 - Two Men at the End of an Era
Episode 58 - The Age Chooses Shishio?
Episode 59 - Not Out of Luck!
Episode 60 - The Man Who is Chosen for Victory
Episode 61 - The Juppongatana Who Remain (aka The Choice for Life)
Episode 62 - Kyoto, the Engraved Memory
Episode 63 - The Legend of the Fireflies
Episode 64 - The Birth of Prince Yahiko
Episode 65 - Find the Lost Treasure!
Episode 66 - Kaoru, Ecstatic: Kenshin's Proposal?!
Episode 67 - The Gleaming Blade of Legends
Episode 68 - The Medallion of Destiny
Episode 69 - To the Battlefield of Shimabara
Episode 70 - Shock of the Rai Ryu Sen
Episode 71 - Kaiou's Conspiracy
Episode 72 - The Days of Remorse
Episode 73 - The Sneering Demon
Episode 74 - Sanosuke's Tears
Episode 75 - The Last Crusade
Episode 76 - Bon Voyage
Episode 77 - Himura Dojo in Shimonoseki?
Episode 78 - Crush!
Episode 79 - Kaishu-Katsu and Kenshin
Episode 80 - The Unending Revolution
Episode 81 - Conspiracy of the Beniaoi
Episode 82 - Kaishu-Katsu's Determination
Episode 83 - Yutaro Returns
Episode 84 - The Sanada Ninja Squad
Episode 85 - A Straying Journey
Episode 86 - A Heatwave from Beneath the Earth
Episode 87 - Schneider's Bet
Episode 88 - The Two Guides
Episode 89 - To My Angel Misao
Episode 90 - Feng Shui Surprise Attack!
Episode 91 - The Magic of Feng Shui
Episode 92 - Tokyo Under Martial Law
Episode 93 - The Enemy Awaits in Senjogahara
Episode 94 - The Elegy of Wind and Water