Ph.D. in Political Science. Full stack web developer. Moe junkie.
I'm probably older than you (born 1982). I only got into anime in my 30s and have been playing catch up since.

My scoring system makes no attempt at objectivity and I frequently revise scores well after I've watched a show.
Basically:


10: Pretty sure I will be having fond memories of this show for the rest of my life. It feels like it was made just for me.
9: Just like a 10 but something a little lacking. Typically rare enough to be seen once a year or less.
8: Usually give this to standout seasonal anime. A cut above the rest, but quality common enough to see at least once a season.
7: I give this to almost every show I finish. Good outweighs the bad so overall it was a good time.
6: I enjoyed myself but was left disappointed somehow. I don't regret finishing it.
1-5: On a scale of 1-5, 5 being lowest, how much do I regret finishing this show? I rarely give these scores as I usually don't finish anything that would rank this low.

Discord: trypha#9538
Github: https://github.com/gilmoreg
Check out Douki, my userscript for importing your AL lists to MAL

Activity History

Sun Aug 19 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Aug 20 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Aug 21 2018 Amount: 2
Wed Aug 22 2018 Amount: 3
Fri Aug 24 2018 Amount: 3
Sat Aug 25 2018 Amount: 6
Sun Aug 26 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Aug 28 2018 Amount: 3
Thu Aug 30 2018 Amount: 2
Sun Sep 02 2018 Amount: 13
Mon Sep 03 2018 Amount: 3
Tue Sep 04 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Sep 05 2018 Amount: 2
Thu Sep 06 2018 Amount: 2
Fri Sep 07 2018 Amount: 4
Sat Sep 08 2018 Amount: 3
Sun Sep 09 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Sep 10 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Sep 11 2018 Amount: 5
Wed Sep 12 2018 Amount: 3
Thu Sep 13 2018 Amount: 3
Fri Sep 14 2018 Amount: 4
Sat Sep 15 2018 Amount: 7
Sun Sep 16 2018 Amount: 5
Mon Sep 17 2018 Amount: 3
Tue Sep 18 2018 Amount: 5
Wed Sep 19 2018 Amount: 2
Thu Sep 20 2018 Amount: 3
Fri Sep 21 2018 Amount: 3
Sat Sep 22 2018 Amount: 11
Sun Sep 23 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Sep 24 2018 Amount: 6
Tue Sep 25 2018 Amount: 2
Wed Sep 26 2018 Amount: 14
Thu Sep 27 2018 Amount: 2
Fri Sep 28 2018 Amount: 4
Sat Sep 29 2018 Amount: 5
Sun Sep 30 2018 Amount: 1
Mon Oct 01 2018 Amount: 4
Tue Oct 02 2018 Amount: 3
Wed Oct 03 2018 Amount: 4
Thu Oct 04 2018 Amount: 3
Sat Oct 06 2018 Amount: 13
Sun Oct 07 2018 Amount: 5
Mon Oct 08 2018 Amount: 3
Tue Oct 09 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Oct 10 2018 Amount: 3
Thu Oct 11 2018 Amount: 5
Fri Oct 12 2018 Amount: 2
Sat Oct 13 2018 Amount: 4
Sun Oct 14 2018 Amount: 2
Mon Oct 15 2018 Amount: 5
Wed Oct 17 2018 Amount: 3
Thu Oct 18 2018 Amount: 1
Fri Oct 19 2018 Amount: 3
Sat Oct 20 2018 Amount: 6
Sun Oct 21 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Oct 22 2018 Amount: 2
Wed Oct 24 2018 Amount: 3
Thu Oct 25 2018 Amount: 2
Fri Oct 26 2018 Amount: 3
Sat Oct 27 2018 Amount: 5
Sun Oct 28 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Oct 29 2018 Amount: 3
Tue Oct 30 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Oct 31 2018 Amount: 6
Thu Nov 01 2018 Amount: 3
Fri Nov 02 2018 Amount: 5
Sat Nov 03 2018 Amount: 3
Sun Nov 04 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Nov 05 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Nov 06 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Nov 07 2018 Amount: 1
Thu Nov 08 2018 Amount: 2
Fri Nov 09 2018 Amount: 4
Sat Nov 10 2018 Amount: 4
Sun Nov 11 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Nov 12 2018 Amount: 4
Wed Nov 14 2018 Amount: 2
Thu Nov 15 2018 Amount: 2
Fri Nov 16 2018 Amount: 4
Sat Nov 17 2018 Amount: 3
Sun Nov 18 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Nov 19 2018 Amount: 4
Tue Nov 20 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Nov 21 2018 Amount: 2
Thu Nov 22 2018 Amount: 3
Fri Nov 23 2018 Amount: 4
Sat Nov 24 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Nov 26 2018 Amount: 4
Wed Nov 28 2018 Amount: 1
Thu Nov 29 2018 Amount: 1
Fri Nov 30 2018 Amount: 3
Sat Dec 01 2018 Amount: 6
Mon Dec 03 2018 Amount: 4
Wed Dec 05 2018 Amount: 2
Fri Dec 07 2018 Amount: 1
Sat Dec 08 2018 Amount: 6
Sun Dec 09 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Dec 10 2018 Amount: 1
Tue Dec 11 2018 Amount: 2
Wed Dec 12 2018 Amount: 1
Thu Dec 13 2018 Amount: 1
Fri Dec 14 2018 Amount: 2
Sat Dec 15 2018 Amount: 4
Sun Dec 16 2018 Amount: 2
Mon Dec 17 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Dec 18 2018 Amount: 2
Wed Dec 19 2018 Amount: 2
Thu Dec 20 2018 Amount: 1
Fri Dec 21 2018 Amount: 6
Sat Dec 22 2018 Amount: 2
Mon Dec 24 2018 Amount: 2
Wed Dec 26 2018 Amount: 25
Fri Dec 28 2018 Amount: 1
Sat Dec 29 2018 Amount: 4
Sun Dec 30 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Jan 01 2019 Amount: 3
Wed Jan 02 2019 Amount: 1
Thu Jan 03 2019 Amount: 5
Fri Jan 04 2019 Amount: 1
Sat Jan 05 2019 Amount: 4
Sun Jan 06 2019 Amount: 2
Mon Jan 07 2019 Amount: 1
Tue Jan 08 2019 Amount: 3
Wed Jan 09 2019 Amount: 5
Thu Jan 10 2019 Amount: 4
Fri Jan 11 2019 Amount: 1
Sun Jan 13 2019 Amount: 8
Mon Jan 14 2019 Amount: 5
Tue Jan 15 2019 Amount: 2
Wed Jan 16 2019 Amount: 1
Thu Jan 17 2019 Amount: 3
Fri Jan 18 2019 Amount: 1
Sat Jan 19 2019 Amount: 8
Sun Jan 20 2019 Amount: 4
Mon Jan 21 2019 Amount: 5
Tue Jan 22 2019 Amount: 3
Wed Jan 23 2019 Amount: 3
Thu Jan 24 2019 Amount: 4
Fri Jan 25 2019 Amount: 5
Sat Jan 26 2019 Amount: 3
Sun Jan 27 2019 Amount: 6
Mon Jan 28 2019 Amount: 2
Tue Jan 29 2019 Amount: 1
Wed Jan 30 2019 Amount: 2
Thu Jan 31 2019 Amount: 3
Fri Feb 01 2019 Amount: 8
Sat Feb 02 2019 Amount: 3
Sun Feb 03 2019 Amount: 3
Mon Feb 04 2019 Amount: 2
Tue Feb 05 2019 Amount: 2
Wed Feb 06 2019 Amount: 4
Thu Feb 07 2019 Amount: 4
Fri Feb 08 2019 Amount: 4
Sat Feb 09 2019 Amount: 4
Sun Feb 10 2019 Amount: 5
Mon Feb 11 2019 Amount: 1
Tue Feb 12 2019 Amount: 2
Wed Feb 13 2019 Amount: 2
Thu Feb 14 2019 Amount: 4
Fri Feb 15 2019 Amount: 2
Sat Feb 16 2019 Amount: 5
Sun Feb 17 2019 Amount: 5

Genre Overview

Comedy
355 Entries
Slice of Life
202 Entries
Action
182 Entries
Romance
171 Entries
Drama
171 Entries

Favorite anime

Bakemonogatari
TV · Finished
Owarimonogatari (Ge)
TV · Finished
K-On!!
TV · Finished
Steins;Gate
TV · Finished
Kemono Friends
TV · Finished
Little Witch Academia
Movie · Finished
Hidamari Sketch x 365
TV · Finished
3-gatsu no Lion 2
TV · Finished
Cardcaptor Sakura
TV · Finished
Yuru Yuri
TV · Finished
Cowboy Bebop
TV · Finished
Azumanga Daioh
TV · Finished
Carnival Phantasm
OVA · Finished

Favorite characters

Favorite staff

Favorite studios

87.6
Days Watched
642
Total Anime
7.6
Mean Score
1556
Chapters Read
22
Total Manga
8.2
Mean Score

Activity
Filter