Debut: Jan 23, 2008

Kalafina is a Japanese band formed by composer Kajiura Yuki in 2007 to mainly perform theme songs for Kara no Kyoukai anime movies. Members: Kajiura, Yuki (Composer) Ootaki, Wakana Kubota, Keiko Masai, Hikaru Toyoshima, Maya - participated only in Aria/sprinter, left the group in 2009.

Main vocals and backgrounds are provided by a different member each time. For example, Wakana is in charge of the main vocals in Oblivious and Lacrimosa, while the main vocals in Aria are done by Hikaru. In others songs each of them sings a stanza. Wakana and Keiko are also members of Yuki Kajiura's FictionJunction project.

Twitter: @Kalafina_Staff

Staff Roles