Yousei Teikoku

Years active:1999-Present
Official Website Spotify Yousei Teikoku is a fourmember Japanese musical unit formed in 1997 and part of TEAM FAIRITHM. Their music contains elements of electro EBM darkwave neoclassical ethereal and ambient mixed with gothic rock/metal. They have released several independent albums and four major release albums with their current publisher Lantis: Gothic Lolita Propaganda metanoia Gothic Lolita Doctrine and Gothic Lolita Agitator. The members are: Itsuki Yui vocals chorus and lyric writing. Tachibana Takaha keyboards guitar composition arrangement and lyric writing. Has worked with Kukui in the past. Nanami bass guitar. Relu drums. Prior to the release of Baptize Yui and Tachibana were the groups only members. Nanami and Relu have since been added. Yousei Teikoku literally means Fairy Empire. Through music Yousei Teikoku is attempting to revive the Fairy Empire that exists between the human world and the spiritual realm known as Spiritual. The purpose of their music is to make humans remember the pure heart inside them that believes in fairies forgotten before we knew it. Gothic and empire are key words in their musical ideas.