Yukihiro Takahashi

Websitehttp://www.room66plus.com Twitterhttps://twitter.com/room66plus Yukihiro Takahashi Takahashi Yukihiro born June 6 1952 in Meguro Tokyo is a Japanese musician who is best known as the drummer and lead vocalist of the Yellow Magic Orchestra. Yukihiro Takahashi first came to prominence as the drummer of the Sadistic Mika Bandand later released a solo album before joining Ryuichi Sakamoto and Haruomi Hosono in 1978 to form Yellow Magic Orchestra. After Yellow Magic Orchestra disbanded in the mid 80s Takahashi continued his solo careerbut would also participate in temporary reunions of both the Sadistic Mika Band Yellow Magic Orchestra. In 2002 Takahashi would reunite with YMO bandmate Haruomi Hosono to form the duo Sketch Showwhich later performed live shows with their other YMO bandmate Ryuichi Sakamoto under the name Human Audio Sponge. They would reform in 2007 taking the name HASYMO or HAS/YMO combining the names of Human Audio Sponge and Yellow Magic Orchestra. Their first single under this name Rescue was written for the anime film Appleseed EX Machina. In 2014 Takahashi would form the supergroup METAFIVE initially known as Yukihiro Takahashi Metafivethe bands first single Split Spirit would later serve as an ending theme for Ghost in the Shell: Arise