Irish lad. 26.

VERY IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT ME:

My Sleep playlist comprises the following 4 tracks (in order of effectiveness):

Activity History

Wed May 30 2018 Amount: 45
Thu May 31 2018 Amount: 1
Sun Jun 03 2018 Amount: 5
Mon Jun 04 2018 Amount: 1
Sat Jun 09 2018 Amount: 2
Mon Jun 11 2018 Amount: 1
Tue Jun 12 2018 Amount: 3
Wed Jun 13 2018 Amount: 1
Thu Jun 14 2018 Amount: 2
Sat Jun 16 2018 Amount: 4
Sun Jun 17 2018 Amount: 2
Mon Jun 18 2018 Amount: 1
Tue Jun 19 2018 Amount: 2
Wed Jun 20 2018 Amount: 1
Thu Jun 21 2018 Amount: 1
Sat Jun 23 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Jun 27 2018 Amount: 1
Thu Jun 28 2018 Amount: 1
Fri Jun 29 2018 Amount: 1
Mon Jul 02 2018 Amount: 6
Tue Jul 03 2018 Amount: 2
Wed Jul 04 2018 Amount: 3
Sun Jul 08 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Jul 10 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Jul 11 2018 Amount: 1
Thu Jul 12 2018 Amount: 2
Fri Jul 13 2018 Amount: 3
Sat Jul 14 2018 Amount: 1
Sun Jul 15 2018 Amount: 1
Tue Jul 17 2018 Amount: 2
Wed Jul 18 2018 Amount: 5
Thu Jul 19 2018 Amount: 2
Fri Jul 20 2018 Amount: 7
Wed Jul 25 2018 Amount: 2
Thu Jul 26 2018 Amount: 1
Sat Jul 28 2018 Amount: 3
Sun Jul 29 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Jul 30 2018 Amount: 9
Tue Jul 31 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Aug 06 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Aug 07 2018 Amount: 3
Wed Aug 08 2018 Amount: 5
Thu Aug 09 2018 Amount: 3
Fri Aug 10 2018 Amount: 2
Sat Aug 11 2018 Amount: 1
Sun Aug 12 2018 Amount: 2
Mon Aug 13 2018 Amount: 1
Tue Aug 14 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Aug 15 2018 Amount: 2
Wed Aug 22 2018 Amount: 1
Sun Sep 02 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Sep 04 2018 Amount: 3
Thu Sep 06 2018 Amount: 1
Fri Sep 07 2018 Amount: 1
Sat Sep 08 2018 Amount: 3
Sun Sep 09 2018 Amount: 1
Mon Sep 10 2018 Amount: 11
Wed Sep 12 2018 Amount: 1
Sat Sep 15 2018 Amount: 6
Sun Sep 16 2018 Amount: 2
Mon Sep 17 2018 Amount: 4

Genre Overview

Action
102 Entries
Fantasy
102 Entries
Comedy
94 Entries
Romance
82 Entries
Drama
71 Entries

Favorite characters

Favorite staff

37.3
Days Watched
241
Total Anime
4.7
Mean Score

Activity
Filter

while her? cute voice is pretty awesome, the growls of 96 neko will always be the highlight for me. Adore this cover.

4,603 days ago, everything was coming up Milhouse. Today, I totally get how that felt

Off to sleep. As I go, I leave you with a friendly reminder reminder that not only were the openings and endings of re:zero glorious, their b-sides were too:

Here's the full list of b-sides 4/5 of which were used in the show itself, (no spoilers in this section, just for formatting):

  1. Mobius by Konomi Suzuki (B-side to Redo, OP 1)

  2. Straight Bet by Myth and Roid (B-side to Styx Helix - ED 1)

  3. Bouya no Yume Yo by Rie Takahashi (B-side to staying alive - ED 3)

  4. Theater D by Myth and Roid (B-side to Paradisus Paradoxum) - ED 2)

  5. Wishing by Inori Minase (B-side to staying alive - ED 3)

Appearance in the anime is as follows (Spoiler heavy):

  1. Not featured

  2. Ending of episode 7 - Subaru suicides to revive Rem

  3. Insert song in episode 8 - Emilia Lap Pillow Scene

  4. Ending of episode 14 - Subaru returns to mansion to find everyone dead

  5. Ending of episode 18 - The Rem episode

People who watch both dub and sub, how do you usually decide which one to go for? I've tried watching the first few scenes in both usually but kind of curious if you test both and for how long or just go on show type?

13

This just came on and it seemed appropriate to post it. This is the song that originally got me into Jap music, and through it, eventually, anime:

1

Oh yay, I just noticed, I passed 50% for the first time in 2 years. Let's keep it that way \o/

7
Starlit
Plans to watch Black Jack
1

There is beauty in the world, I've been told by people I've nothing but trust in

1
Starlit
Watched episode 1 - 3 of Grand Blue

£10 for your name blu ray. See, as someone who refuses to buy these silly overpriced blu-rays on principle and doesn't own that many, this I will tell you, is probably a bargain.

4
1
Starlit
Watched episode 23 of Boku no Hero Academia 3

Woke up at 9 this morning.

7 hours of lectures and 5 hours of nap later, I guess I should try do something with the day.

4
Starlit
Plans to watch Slam Dunk

OST post 6, last one, gotta tell brain to shut up and lemme sleep:

Code:015 from Darling in the Franxx. Appropriate that this and Code:002 are two of the best tracks on the OST. The soundtrack is hit and miss overall but from about track 9 of volume 2 is the amazingly soothing. highly advise listening to everything from track 10 on if you wanna just zonk/sleep.

I still haven't actually gotten around to volume 3.

OST post 5 of the night: Have never heard of this show before about 15 minutes ago but apparently Rie Takahasi does 7 eds for it. Seems like a legitimate reason to watch a show to me:

AM 11:00 from Karaki Jouzu No Takagi san

All these lewds are giving me bad habits. I'm opening spoilers without even glancing at the posts now and I've seen one or two things I shouldn't have this week. Nothing I care about, not watching those shows anyway, but I'm gonna get burned eventually.

Got distracted gaming, (that went well though so no regrets). OST no.4 of the night. One of my favourite tracks from the K-on stuff, sweet bitter beauty song. Don't think it played in the anime, it was a b-side to don't say lazy single.

Looked to my list for inspiration just now. Guess its finally time to unpause Flip Flappers.

OST post 3 - Capulet Ie no Higeki from Romeo x Juliet

Nice anime though the repeated name calling thing can break even the most patient watchers (and I ain't that). Turned on the dub for this one on a whim recently and was amazed at the quality. Had very low expectations for a near forgotten, 10 year old dub but it's the better version for me. Brings the count of dub > sub up to 3 for me. I must test more often.

4

Wanted something chirpy for number 2 ost post of the day as I know I'll probably tend the other way overall and this seems very appropriate at the moment:

Haru ka Tooku by Saya from SoraYori

5
Starlit
Watched episode 12 of Sora yori mo Tooi Basho
2
Load More