I'm an aspiring InfoSec professional that happens to care more about anime than the cartoons and shows produced in the US. I prefer western comics over manga, but will read manga if it's well-drawn (Akuma no Riddle, Tokyo Ghoul, Onepuch-man), has a compelling story (Dr. Stone, Vinland Saga), or both (Berserk, Kingdom).

My friends tell me I set my standards a bit too high. That may be true, but I prefer to avoid watching or upvoting trash, so I don't plan on changing that. This is also why my favorites lists are very small.

I enjoy psychological anime most of all, but have even higher standards for it, which is why it takes up such a small sliver of my pie chart. If you have a good one I've not yet watched, please ping me!

Explanation of Custom Lists and Scoring

 

Lists

  • season'year watchlist -- whatever I am watching the upcoming / current season.

  • Never Watch -- a list of anime that, for one reason or another, I will never watch. Usually includes sequels / Prequels of a show on here, though I might be too lazy to list them.

 

Scoring

100 -- Perfect. Thus nothing will ever be rated 100, as all human works are flawed.
99-90 -- Amazing. If not already a staple or classic, I believe it deserves to be one, at least for its niche.
89-70 -- Varying degrees of excellence.
69-60 -- Good
59-51 -- Above Average / Decent. Nothing too special, but still better than most.
50 -- Average. If you watched everything, most shows would accumulate here, and the rest would be spread evenly on either side.
49-40 -- Below Average. Not too terrible, but worse than most. Default rating for dropped shows, unless I dropped it for reasons irrelevant to its quality (rare)
39-30 -- Poor. Clear signs of laziness, and few to no redeeming qualities.
29-20 -- Bad. Pandering to what is popular without even considering why it's popular.
19-1 -- Dreadful. The very worst the industry has to offer. I would pay money to get back the time I spent watching the show.

Activity History

Sun Jan 07 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Jan 08 2018 Amount: 1
Tue Jan 09 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Jan 10 2018 Amount: 1
Thu Jan 11 2018 Amount: 3
Fri Jan 12 2018 Amount: 7
Sat Jan 13 2018 Amount: 2
Sun Jan 14 2018 Amount: 5
Mon Jan 15 2018 Amount: 3
Tue Jan 16 2018 Amount: 4
Wed Jan 17 2018 Amount: 6
Thu Jan 18 2018 Amount: 2
Fri Jan 19 2018 Amount: 7
Sat Jan 20 2018 Amount: 4
Sun Jan 21 2018 Amount: 11
Mon Jan 22 2018 Amount: 6
Tue Jan 23 2018 Amount: 4
Wed Jan 24 2018 Amount: 5
Thu Jan 25 2018 Amount: 9
Fri Jan 26 2018 Amount: 7
Sat Jan 27 2018 Amount: 4
Sun Jan 28 2018 Amount: 7
Mon Jan 29 2018 Amount: 9
Tue Jan 30 2018 Amount: 4
Wed Jan 31 2018 Amount: 9
Thu Feb 01 2018 Amount: 4
Fri Feb 02 2018 Amount: 3
Sat Feb 03 2018 Amount: 5
Sun Feb 04 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Feb 05 2018 Amount: 3
Tue Feb 06 2018 Amount: 7
Wed Feb 07 2018 Amount: 2
Thu Feb 08 2018 Amount: 2
Fri Feb 09 2018 Amount: 3
Sat Feb 10 2018 Amount: 2
Sun Feb 11 2018 Amount: 5
Mon Feb 12 2018 Amount: 6
Tue Feb 13 2018 Amount: 7
Wed Feb 14 2018 Amount: 4
Thu Feb 15 2018 Amount: 3
Fri Feb 16 2018 Amount: 2
Sat Feb 17 2018 Amount: 1
Sun Feb 18 2018 Amount: 4
Mon Feb 19 2018 Amount: 4
Tue Feb 20 2018 Amount: 5
Wed Feb 21 2018 Amount: 3
Thu Feb 22 2018 Amount: 2
Fri Feb 23 2018 Amount: 4
Sun Feb 25 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Feb 26 2018 Amount: 3
Tue Feb 27 2018 Amount: 5
Wed Feb 28 2018 Amount: 3
Fri Mar 02 2018 Amount: 2
Sat Mar 03 2018 Amount: 3
Sun Mar 04 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Mar 05 2018 Amount: 6
Tue Mar 06 2018 Amount: 5
Wed Mar 07 2018 Amount: 2
Thu Mar 08 2018 Amount: 1
Fri Mar 09 2018 Amount: 3
Sat Mar 10 2018 Amount: 3
Sun Mar 11 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Mar 12 2018 Amount: 1
Tue Mar 13 2018 Amount: 4
Wed Mar 14 2018 Amount: 1
Thu Mar 15 2018 Amount: 5
Fri Mar 16 2018 Amount: 6
Sat Mar 17 2018 Amount: 2
Sun Mar 18 2018 Amount: 2
Mon Mar 19 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Mar 20 2018 Amount: 3
Wed Mar 21 2018 Amount: 4
Thu Mar 22 2018 Amount: 1
Fri Mar 23 2018 Amount: 4
Sun Mar 25 2018 Amount: 4
Mon Mar 26 2018 Amount: 5
Tue Mar 27 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Mar 28 2018 Amount: 2
Thu Mar 29 2018 Amount: 1
Tue Apr 03 2018 Amount: 3
Wed Apr 04 2018 Amount: 8
Thu Apr 05 2018 Amount: 1
Fri Apr 06 2018 Amount: 1
Sat Apr 07 2018 Amount: 5
Sun Apr 08 2018 Amount: 5
Mon Apr 09 2018 Amount: 4
Tue Apr 10 2018 Amount: 2
Wed Apr 11 2018 Amount: 5
Thu Apr 12 2018 Amount: 2
Sat Apr 14 2018 Amount: 4
Sun Apr 15 2018 Amount: 2
Mon Apr 16 2018 Amount: 4
Tue Apr 17 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Apr 18 2018 Amount: 4
Sat Apr 21 2018 Amount: 1
Sun Apr 22 2018 Amount: 1
Mon Apr 23 2018 Amount: 1
Thu Apr 26 2018 Amount: 1
Fri Apr 27 2018 Amount: 1
Mon Apr 30 2018 Amount: 1
Tue May 01 2018 Amount: 1
Thu May 03 2018 Amount: 1
Fri May 04 2018 Amount: 8
Sat May 05 2018 Amount: 3
Sun May 06 2018 Amount: 4
Mon May 07 2018 Amount: 1
Fri May 11 2018 Amount: 3
Sat May 12 2018 Amount: 1
Sun May 13 2018 Amount: 1
Mon May 14 2018 Amount: 2
Tue May 15 2018 Amount: 2
Wed May 16 2018 Amount: 1
Thu May 17 2018 Amount: 8
Fri May 18 2018 Amount: 2
Sat May 19 2018 Amount: 7
Sun May 20 2018 Amount: 2
Mon May 21 2018 Amount: 1
Tue May 22 2018 Amount: 3
Wed May 23 2018 Amount: 2
Thu May 24 2018 Amount: 3
Fri May 25 2018 Amount: 2
Sat May 26 2018 Amount: 4
Mon May 28 2018 Amount: 1
Thu May 31 2018 Amount: 4
Fri Jun 01 2018 Amount: 6
Sat Jun 02 2018 Amount: 1
Sun Jun 03 2018 Amount: 2
Mon Jun 04 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Jun 05 2018 Amount: 3
Wed Jun 06 2018 Amount: 1
Thu Jun 07 2018 Amount: 4
Fri Jun 08 2018 Amount: 5
Sat Jun 09 2018 Amount: 5
Sun Jun 10 2018 Amount: 3
Mon Jun 11 2018 Amount: 2
Tue Jun 12 2018 Amount: 1
Wed Jun 13 2018 Amount: 2
Thu Jun 14 2018 Amount: 3
Fri Jun 15 2018 Amount: 4
Sat Jun 16 2018 Amount: 5
Sun Jun 17 2018 Amount: 5
Mon Jun 18 2018 Amount: 4

Genre Overview

Action
101 Entries
Fantasy
55 Entries
Supernatural
52 Entries
Drama
52 Entries
Adventure
43 Entries

Favorite anime

Steins;Gate
TV · Finished
Houseki no Kuni
TV · Finished

Favorite manga

Vinland Saga
Manga · Releasing
Berserk
Manga · Releasing
One Punch-Man
Manga · Releasing
Kingdom
Manga · Releasing
Overlord
Novel · Releasing

Favorite characters

Favorite staff

Favorite studios

42.3
Days Watched
122
Total Anime
7
Mean Score
4943
Chapters Read
33
Total Manga

Activity
Filter